Home    Fees   Uniform    Hall Hire    Contact Joeys Port Cubs Stbd. Cubs Scouts Venturers Links
    Calendar    Committee   Old ventuer Programs 

 

 

 
Venturers, our Program will be listed in Terrain. Log in regularly to check for additions and changes. https://terrain.scouts.com.au/

 

Check our venturer Facebook Messenger group regularly as start/finish times and meeting places may change right up to start time.

We have a lot of venturers so always need parent transport especially on camps, outings, canoe night, etc.

Term 2 program 13/5/21 version (Hopefully more added later)

21 Planning Mon Uniform

25 Anzac NA/Blair Uniform

28 Survival lecture Na/Na Uniform

5 McCarrs Creek Blair/Ric Casual

12 Cooking Kai Uniform + 4 x Investiture + Badge issue

19 Hobo Blair/Sawyer Casual Hobo clothes

25 ZVC Na/Na Full Uniform

26 Cross Dress-Makeup night Mon/Bennett & Ben

28-29 Six-foot track Sawyer/Blair

2 Rockcraft learning (climbing and abseiling in the hall)  Will/Pete Casual

9 Review past 10 weeks, Plan next term. Award badges. Computer games. (Or Riffle if we can book at short notice) Casual

16 Boot Camp Night Livy/Bennett Casual

21 (Monday) Paint Ball End of Term Ric/Blair Casual

25-27 Vennie Environment Course (Book early or miss out) Uniform

After ZVC we may add more.

--------------

 

Likely Dates for 2021:

School Holidays/Terms 2021:
Term 1 Fri 29 Jan to Thur 1st April
Term 2 Mon 19 April to Fri 25th June
Term 3 Mon 12 July to Fri 17 Sep
Term 4 Mon 4 Oct to Fri 17 Dec

Easter Fri 2 April - Mon 5 April

Dates to note:

Sirius Cup Regatta 19-21 Mar - cancelled
Anzac March Sun 25 April (Mon 26th is also a holiday)
Beach to Beach run 22 Aug
Port Neptune Regatta TBA Possibly 17-19 Sep
Gloucester - possibly 26 Sep 2 Oct (But unlikely)
Ventout Nov
Bayview Xmas tree sales 4 or 11 Dec
Annual Group Xmas party the day after tree selling

Venturers consider including:
Riffle, Pistol, Laser Siege, Paint Ball, with venturer funds subsidy
Deep Pass Camp, Sugee Camp, Hall Camps, Gooches and other Hikes
 

 
Copyright 2003-2020, Scouts Australia, NSW Branch, 1st Bayview Sea Scouts

Last modified: Friday, 14. May 2021