Home    Fees   Uniform    Hall Hire    Contact Joeys Port Cubs Stbd. Cubs Scouts Venturers Links
    Calendar    Committee    Old Scout Progams 2004 to now 

 

 
Start/finish times and meeting places may change close to the event date. Check this program regularly.

We always need help especially on camps, outings, canoe night, etc.
We are always on the look-out for potential Leaders and Committee members please feel free to contact Mike the scout leader or Steve the Group Leader to discuss.

 

TBA

2020 Term 1 Program - Draft
1st Bayview Scouts
Last updated Wednesday, 29. January 2020
Date Activity Uniform Meet at Time Notes Duty Lead Assist
TBA TBA              
                 
30 Jan Scouts - Start of Term 2020 Uniform Scout Hall 7pm Elections for Troop Council      

Likely Dates for this/next year:

School Holidays/Terms 2020:
Term 1 Tue 28 Jan to Thur 3rd April
Term 2 Mon 27 April to Fri 3rd July
Term 3 Mon 20 July to Fri 25 Sep
Term 4 Mon12 Oct to Fri 18 Dec

Public Holiday events:
Australia Day Sat 25 Jan - Mon 27 Jan. None
Easter Fri 10 April -Mon 13 April TBA
Queens Birthday 6-8 June TBA
Labour Day 3-5 Oct TBA

Other Dates to note:
2020 Gloucester dates 19 to 26 April Inclusive. (Gloucester campers will miss the Avalon Anzac march.)
Scout Hike 1-3 May
Environment Camp 11-13 Sep Ingleside (only one per year)
Escape and Evade approx 22-23 Aug
Ski Trips late Aug
Pub to Pub approx 23 Aug
JOTA 16-18 Oct
Ventout  approx1-3 Nov (Selected scouts may be invited to come with us)
Bayview Xmas tree sales 12-13 Dec
Annual Group Xmas party 14 Dec

Abseiling course for older scouts and Venturers TBA




 
Copyright 2003-2020, Scouts Australia, NSW Branch, 1st Bayview Sea Scouts

Last modified: Wednesday, 29. January 2020